Monday, September 27, 2021

The Jury of the 74th Festival de Cannes

Actress-director Maggie Gyllenhaal, French actress-director Mélanie Laurent, French-Senegalese actor-director Mati Diop, Austrian director Jessica Hausner, French singer Mylene Farmer, Brazilian director Kleber Mendonca Filho, South Korea’s Song Kang-ho, and French actor Tahar Rahim have joined Spike Lee in the jury that will judge the films of the 74th Cannes Film Festival.

Lee will preside over the jury that will determine the winner of the Palme D’or and other awards, which will be presented July 17.


Spike Lee – President
Director, producer, screenwriter (United States)

Mati Diop
Director (France, Senegal)
Mylène Farmer
Singer, songwriter (Canada, France)
Maggie Gyllenhaal
Actress, producer, screenwriter, director (États-Unis)

Jessica Hausner
Director, producer, screenwriter (Austria)
Mélanie Laurent
Actress, director, screenwriter (France)
Kleber Mendonça Filho
Director, producer, screenwriter (Brazil)
Tahar Rahim
Actor (France)
Song Kang-ho
Actor (South Korea)

Related Articles

Latest Articles